Cisco Knowledge Network

Service Provider Webinar Series

Cisco Cloud Core – Going beyond virtual


Event Summary

Live Webcast, November 27th, 2018
8:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM ET / 16:00 PM GMT

Moving from purpose built to virtualized and distributed virtualized packet cores has been show to save 20%-40% over 3-5 years. The next phase of this evolution positions this functionality in the cloud (Private, Hybrid, and Public). One of the use cases for public cloud deployment is Network as a Service (NaaS) and Mobility as a Service (MaaS). These use cases enable a service provider and enterprise to limit economic exposure as they introduce new services and new geographies. In this webinar you will learn how Cisco Ultra Packet Core can be run in any cloud. We will also show how we work with our web provider partners to deliver a Network as a Service and Mobility as a Service that is also carrier-grade.

Attendees will learn:
  • About the New Cisco Cloud Core
  • What makes a carrier-grade NaaS/MaaS via a public cloud
  • Benefits of implementing your own Cloud Core or using a NaaS offering

We'd love to hear from you. Feedback, questions, or topic requests — send them our way: cknfeedback@external.cisco.com

Complete this form.
* required fields



Cisco only privacy policy: You are being invited to attend a Cisco-sponsored event. By providing your contact details, a representative may contact you regarding this event. All personal information will be handled in accordance with Cisco Privacy Statement.